The kindergarten use "game", "reading", "inquiry" as the core points of the curriculum. Use "PYP transdisciplinary inquiry curriculum", "bilingual education curriculum", "five senses paradise curriculum, "art education curriculum", "national culture education curriculum" and "consistency development from kindergarten to primary school curriculum" as the main lines to realize the characteristic education.

PYP Curriculum

Through efforts to meet children's physical, social, intellectual, aesthetic and cultural aspects of the need, PYP curriculum is to provide diverse, relevant challenging and Important learning for children. The importance of children's learning is also reflected in the efforts to create transdisciplinary teaching mode. The framework of the curriculum includes three curriculums, five elements, six defined subject themes.

Three Curriculums

The written curriculum---What do we want to learn? The identification of a framework of what’s worth knowing.

The taught curriculum---How best will we learn? The theory and application of good classroom practice. The interpretation of the commonalities of the written curriculum.

The assessed curriculum---How will we know what we have learned? The theory and application of effective assessment, is concerned with the assessment of the actual learning that takes place for each student.

Five Elements: The core points of PYP curriculum is the five elements:
Knowledge, concepts, Skills, Attitudes and Action. These elements beyond disciplinary boundaries, make the course as a coherent transdisciplinary subject. The teachers and students use the powerful concepts to produce key issues, and guide to inquiry the important transdisciplinary content.

Knowledge---Significant, relevant contend that we wish the students to explore and know about on the basis of their prior experience and understanding. It is first and foremost a transdisciplinary programme organized around six themes of global significance.

Concepts---Powerful ideas that students must explore and re-explore in order to develop a coherent, in-depth understanding.

Skills---Those capabilities that the students need to demonstrated to succeed in a changing, challenging world.

Attitudes---Dispositions that have expressions of fundamental values, beliefs and feelings about learning, the environment and people.

Action---Demonstrations of deeper learning in responsible behavior through responsible action; a manifestation in practice of the other essential elements.

Six Defined Subject Areas: Additionally, there are six defined subject areas that have values in themselves and provide students with knowledge and skills to explore the six transdisciplinary themes, including: language(s), mathematics, science, social studies, personal, social and physical education.

Special Curriculum

(1)Transdisciplinary Inquiry Activities

          Transdisciplinary inquiry activity transcends the traditional subject field and boundary, which around eight concepts to conduct each activities of transdisciplinary inquiry themes. These themes aim at improving children's common understanding of social condition and the human experience. Inquiry learning launched by young children or teachers, help develop children’s deeper understanding from the current level to a new level. Through inquiry, young children can actively participate in their own learning, and to take responsibility for their own learning. It also allows each child develops understanding of the world in a unique and suitable way.

(2)Bilingual Curriculum

        Kindergarten adopts both English and Chinese teaching, highlights the characteristics of bilingual. Each class is equipped with the foreign teacher and Chinese bilingual teacher to create a immersion learning environment for young children. Chinese and foreign teachers jointly teach the transdisciplinary inquiry curriculum. And have a fixed course arrangement of learning English every day. The middle and higher class students learn Phonics. There is an English corner in each class to provide a certain number of English picture books for young children and improve children's English early reading ability.

(3)Five Senses Paradise Curriculum

          In the process of designing the kindergarten’s outdoor space, there integrate with the curriculum concept "five senses paradise”, which let the children get interactions with the environment through the five senses like sight, hearing, touch, taste, and smell in the process of outdoor games and sports. And to stimulate children's desire to explore. “Five Senses Paradise” course is the integration and extension of transdisciplinary inquiry activity curriculum.

(4)Art Education Curriculum

          The kindergarten pays particular attention to children's art education. Through process arts, visual arts, cultivate children's sentiment, let children have high aesthetic ability. The art curriculum in kindergarten adopts the way of small class teaching. Course contents include children's fine arts, Chinese traditional culture and art, music and dance, etc. Kindergarten art curriculum combines the consistency of subject activity, but also to a certain extent get a fusion with the transdisciplinary inquiry activity curriculum.

(5)National Culture Education Curriculum

          The traditional national culture is the treasure in Chinese’s tradition. Kindergarten’s "National Culture Education" uses the world vision and the soul of China as the main line, with the core concept "National Culture Education" and method to cultivate children with Chinese traditional culture. Let the children become a Chinese with rich connotation of culture and external elegance. Through the ceramic art embroidery, calligraphy, Chinese painting, Chinese poem, traditional etiquette course, etc. Let children and teachers experience the extensive and profound Chinese culture, to be proud of being a Chinese. And let the seed of cultural inheritance take root in the children’s young mind.

(6)Consistency Development from Kindergarten to Primary School Curriculum

          Kindergarten will implement the consistency development from kindergarten to primary school curriculum for K3 each year. Let children get consistent transition from the psychological ability, life skills, and ability to learn to primary school. And organize children's social practice activities in a planned way. Let children out of school, into the community, enter the museum, library and other places, deep into the real world around them, which embodies the concept that education is life. Let children learn to learn in the activities, learn to explore, learn to cooperate. And make children actively explore, to be a knowledgeable, thinking, good at communication and comprehensive developed primary student.


中文EN

幼儿园以“游戏”、“阅读”、“探究”为核心,以“PYP超学科探究课程”、“双语教育课程”、“五感乐园课程”、“艺术教育课程”、“国学教育课程”以及“幼小衔接课程”为主线,实现特色办园。

PYP Curriculum SystemPYP课程体系

PYP课程通过努力满足幼儿在身体、社会、智力、美学和文化等方面多样化的需要,为幼儿提供富有趣味性、相关性、挑战性和重要性的学习,幼儿学习的重要性还体现在努力创建超学科的教学模式,课程框架包括三大课程、五大要素、六大学科主题。

三大课程

书面课程——我们的教学内容是什么,确定课程框架中的具体内容。

教学课程——我们如何最有效地开展教学,良好的课堂教学理论及其应用,即体现书面课程的日常教学实践。

评估课程——我们如何评估教学的效果,有效评估的理论与应用,关心对每个幼儿实际学习情况的评估。

五大要素:PYP课程的核心是5大要素:知识、概念、技能、态度和行动。这些要素超越了学科界限,使课程成为连贯的超学科整体, 教师和学生利用强有力的概念产生出关键性问题,并以其引导对重要的超学科内容进行探究。

知识——在幼儿以前的经验与理解基础上,引导幼儿探索并习获得的重要和相关的内容,是围绕六个具有全球意义的主题组织编排的跨学科教育。

概念——各种有力的观点与思想,是幼儿为发展连贯且有深度的理解力而必须要探索再探索的内容。

技能——为了成功的应对千变万化、充满挑战的世界,幼儿必须具备的各种能力。

态度——各种性格倾向,表现出基本的价值观、以及对学习、环境和人的信念与看法。

行动——通过负责任的行动展示踏实深入的学习表现,将其它几项要素付诸实践。

六大学科领域:PYP课程还涉及六个明确界定的学科领域,它们本身极具价值,同时为幼儿提供了探索超学科主题所需的知识和技能,其包含:语言、数学、科学、社会学、艺术以及个人教育、社会教育和体育。

Curriculum特色课程结构

(1)超学科探究活动

          超学科探究活动超越了传统科目领域与界限,围绕八大概念开展各个超学科主题探究活动,这些主题旨在提高幼儿对人类社会状况以及人类经验共性的认识。探究学习由幼儿或教师发起,帮助幼儿从当前的理解水平发展到一个新的、更深入的理解水平。探究使幼儿能积极参与到自己的学习中,并为自己的学习负责,允许每个幼儿以独特的方式和适合自己的进度来发展对世界的理解。

(2)双语课程

          幼儿园开展中英文教学,突出双语特色。每个班级均配备外籍教师、以及中方双语老师,为幼儿营造浸润式的英语学习环境。中外教师共同教授超学科探究课程,每天均有固定的英语学习的课程安排,中大班幼儿学习Phonics,各班均设有英语角,为幼儿提供一定数量的英语绘本,全面提升幼儿英语早期阅读能力。

(3)五感乐园课程

          幼儿园在户外场地设计的过程中,融入了“五感乐园”的课程理念。让幼儿在户外游戏与运动的过程中,通过视觉、听觉、触觉、味觉与嗅觉“五感”与周围环境产生紧密的互动,从而激发幼儿探究的欲望。“五感乐园”课程是超学科探究活动课程的整合与延伸。

(4)艺术教育课程

          幼儿园非常注重开展幼儿的艺术教育。通过过程艺术、视觉艺术等方式,陶冶幼儿的情操,让幼儿具有高素质的审美能力。幼儿园的艺术课程均采用小班化的方式授课,课程内容包括幼儿美术、中国传统文化艺术、音乐以及舞蹈等。幼儿园的艺术课程既有学科活动的连贯性,又能在一定程度上与超学科探究活动课程有机融合。

(5)国学教育课程

          传统国学是中国流传已久的文化瑰宝。幼儿园的“国学教育”是以世界眼光和中国灵魂为主线,用“国学教育”的核心理念和方法对儿童进行中国传统文化的熏陶和培养,是儿童成长发展成为内涵修养丰富、外在气质优雅的中国人。我们将通过陶艺刺绣、书法国画、唐诗宋词、传统礼仪等课程载体活动,让幼儿和外教感受中国文化的博大精深,体会做一个中国人的骄傲和自豪,让文化传承的种子在孩子幼小的心灵中生根发芽。

(6)幼小衔接课程

          幼儿园在每一年的大班均会实施幼小衔接课程。让幼儿从心理能力、生活能力以及学习能力上和小学无缝对接。并且会有计划地组织幼儿进行社实践活动,让幼儿走出学校、走进社区、走进博物馆、图书馆等场所,深入自己周围实实在在的世界,体现教育即生活。让幼儿在活动中学会学习,学会探索,学会合作,让幼儿成为积极探索、知识渊博、勤于思考、善于交流、全面发展的准小学生。

中文EN